Pattern Moved

April 28, 2009 Crochet Diva
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Find Zoe Soaker Pattern HERE

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa  |  May 17, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    This looks great! I can’t wait to try it out. Thanks.

  • 2. Kristina  |  July 10, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Geez, a super stretch soaker is just what I need! May I ask, though, did you add any rows to the pattern you’ve given to make it fit your 2 year old? I only ask because my (almost) 2 year old is both tall and wide, so I don’t want to end up with something that doesn’t fit!

  • 3. Crochet Diva  |  July 10, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    Kristina, I did not add extra rows for my 2 y/o, but you could always test it out before slip stitching the sides together, and if you need to add more, you could. 🙂

  • 4. Kristina  |  July 10, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    That’s brilliant! LOL. I’m currently making more soakers because he totally outgrew the last batch I made. Let me also ask, does this pattern come out *roughly* the same size as the other stretchy pattern, except this is more form fitting? Is that correct?

  • 5. Crochet Diva  |  July 10, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Yes, it is more form fitting, but should be roughly the same size. 🙂

  • 6. Kristina  |  July 11, 2009 at 2:36 am

    Awesome! I can’t wait to make one. Thanks!

  • 7. Kayla  |  July 12, 2009 at 1:37 am

    Does this pattern work for younger children? Like, 12-18 months?

  • 8. Crochet Diva  |  July 12, 2009 at 2:55 am

    Kayla, yes this pattern is pretty much one-size-fits-most. It is stretchy, so it can fit the small and the larger baby 🙂

  • 9. Ghost  |  November 29, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    Great soakers. Would love to see you post again. I am a new visitor.

  • 10. Crochet Diva  |  December 6, 2009 at 3:31 am

    Thank you, Ghost. 🙂

  • 11. morahchana  |  May 10, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Excellent! This is something that’s on my “dream list” of projects to-do in the next few months. So great to find an easy pattern for crochet!

  • 12. lindylinda  |  May 29, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    Could you please tell me the gauge of the project. I wouldn’t worry about it, but I tried your other soaker pattern and it came out huge! Too huge for my 2yr old, it would swallow my newborn. I know my crochet is not as tight, but I don’t know how many hook sizes to go down to get the right gauge. Thanks!

    • 13. Crochet Diva  |  May 30, 2010 at 12:22 am

      I do crochet tight. I will measure gauge for it when I get home. If you would like, I could send you the excel file for my easiest soaker. You put in your gauge, and it figures out the pattern for you. 🙂

      • 14. lindylinda  |  June 2, 2010 at 7:53 pm

        That would be great! I know gauge can make a dramatic difference in the finished project. Until trying soakers, all of my projects have been blankets, hats, etc, things that gauge didn’t affect too much.

      • 15. Becky  |  June 7, 2010 at 11:23 pm

        Did you get a chance to measure your gauge. I am trying to adapt the pattern for my special needs son. I crochet tightly also and it still came out big. I like the pattern though very much. Would like to know more about size.

      • 16. Crochet Diva  |  June 8, 2010 at 4:13 pm

        Sorry for the delay, Becky. For the HDC section of this soaker, my gauge is 4 rows per inch, and 5 stitches per inch. For the SC sections, my gauge is 6 rows per inch, and 5 stitches per inch. HTH. 🙂

    • 17. Crochet Diva  |  May 30, 2010 at 12:39 am

      One way to determine your own pattern for this, is to figure up what your gauge is. Once you know how many stitches per inch, you simply multiply that by how many ever inches you need for your rise. Then, continue making rows, until your soaker is wide enough. HTH

  • 18. Ashley  |  June 7, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Hello !!

    I absolutely love this !! I want to make it myself, what is the best way to learn to crochet? I’ve never touched a needle in my life.. I can sew. But i’d love to learn to crochet.

    • 19. Crochet Diva  |  June 8, 2010 at 4:05 pm

      Thank you, Ashley. I would recommend searching YouTube.com for crochet videos. There are many crochet tutorials there. Or, if you have a friend who crochets, I am sure they would love teaching you. Good luck!

  • 20. Sue  |  June 9, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    Hi.. this looks like a great idea! I am about to become the proud great grandma of not one but two wonderful babies! My grandaughter is very much into “natural” anything and planning on cloth diapers. This will be perfect for her. I imagine it would work on–not having a place to change a plastic diaper–for my grandaughter-in-law too. Could you please send me the excell file? Sounds like something I could easily understand and use a lot. Thanks for your work! It will make a lot of people happy.

    • 21. Crochet Diva  |  June 11, 2010 at 12:32 pm

      Hi Sue, and congrats. I do not have an Excel file for the Zoe soaker, but I do have one for my easiest soaker, if you are interested. 🙂

  • 22. Pat Lynch  |  July 13, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    Hey there Diva, Could I possibly get the Excel file also. These are so neat! Babies do grow quickly though and I’d love to have the adjustments for the pattern.

  • 23. Susie  |  November 1, 2010 at 5:46 am

    I was wondering if I could get the Excel file as well? I really want to make one for my 2 year old, its SO adorable!!

    • 24. Crochet Diva  |  November 8, 2010 at 3:16 am

      Thanks. There is a link to download the file 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Uncategorized
 
